Emmy Winners 2010 Announced

By Madhusmita, Gaea News Network
Monday, August 30, 2010

LOS ANGELES (GaeaTimes.com)- The much coveted 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards 2010 was held in Nokia Theaters in Los Angeles, California last night. When the Primetime Emmy Winners 2010 were announced, some dreams came true, some were shattered. Former “Saturday Night Live” star Jimmy Fallon was the host of the show and the world watched the who’s who of the television industry walking the red carpet to grace the occasion of the prestigious award ceremony.

The cast members of musical comedy drama series “Glee” joined the host on stage for the opening number of the telecast. The event was graced by the renowned celebrities of American television industry. The Primetime Emmy Winners2010 list included many celebrities. Jim Parsons, who plays Sheldon Cooper in “The Big Bang Theory” was awarded the Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series and Eddie Falco won the award for Lead Actress in a Comedy Series. Eric Stonestreet of “Modern Family” bagged the award for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy. The ABC show “Modern Family” nabbed many awards including the award for Outstanding Comedy series. Steven Levitan and Christopher Lloyd won the award for Writing for a Comedy Series for the same ABC drama. Kyra Sedgwick (”The Closer”) and Archie Panjabi (”The Good Wife”) won the Emmy Awards for Outstanding Leading Actress and Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series, respectively.

The Primetime Emmy Award 2010 winners also included Jane Lynch for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series (Glee), Ryan Murphy won Emmy for the same series as the Best Director. Bryan Cranston and Aaron Paul of “Breaking Bad” received the Emmy Award 2010 Winners of Lead Actor and Emmy Award for Supporting Actor in a Drama Series, respectively. The other Emmy Winners are Temple Grandin, Mick Jackson, David Strathairn, Julia Ormond, to name a few.

will not be displayed