Annual Karmaveer Puraskaar Ceremony held by iCONGO Reflected a Nobel Cause

By Mayuri, Gaea News Network
Tuesday, November 30, 2010

mr-jeroninio-almeida-founder-and-chief-volunteer-icongo-p-sridhar-reddy-chairman-managing-director-ctrls-datacenters-ltdNEW DELHI, INDIA ( — iCONGO (Indian Confederation of NGOs) is a charity organization based in India that is highly dedicated for the people of India. It is led by leading development leaders, intellectuals, academicians, captains of industry, media professionals, statesmen, civil servants, movie & sports personalities who believe in change in a positive way. Recently iCONGO presented the 5th Annual Karmaveer Puraskaar Ceremony. These awards are honored globally to people from various fields who have done something good for the social community.


It is a prestigious wars for the Indian civilians who are committed to a social cause. Mrs. Meera Sanyal, Mr. Pradeep Gupta, and Mr. T K Mathew were the guests of honour at the award ceremony that commemorated the day the citizens of India adopted the constitutional pledge in 1949 on India’s National Social Justice and Citizen Action Day. On this year jury included Dr. Jayashree Pandaya, Dr. Lalit Kumar, Mallika Dutt, Armando Gonsalves, Dr. Chinkholal Thangsing. The awards are given in a wide range of sectors where people have come out from their professional lives to do something better for the society.

We are highly grateful to give you the information regarding this highly prestigious awards. It included a list of awardees like Anupam Kher, Shereen Bhan (Executive Director Network18), Sanjana Jon (Fashion Designer from New York), Indian Ocean Band, Rakesh Mathur (Welcome Heritage Group) etc.

Filed under: Featured Article

Tags: , ,
will not be displayed