Kathryn bigelow

Veteran Oscar reporter offers view from audience
LOS ANGELES - Talk about fantastic finishes.
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow
LOS ANGELES, (GaeaTimes.com)- The hegemony of male supremacy in the Oscar's best director category shifted this year as the best director Academy Awards winner is not a man but a woman.

Los Angeles (GaeaTimes.com) - The Hurt Locker has won a maximum of six Oscars including the most prestigious awards of Best Picture and Best Direction.
‘The  Hurt  Locker’  wins best picture at  82nd  Annual  Academy Awards
WASHINGTON - The Iraq War drama 'The Hurt Locker' has bagged the best picture and five other prizes at the 82nd Annual Academy Awards, its haul including best director for Kathryn Bigelow.
List of winners at the 82nd annual Oscars
List of winners at the 82nd annual Academy Awards: - Motion Picture: "The Hurt Locker." - Actor: Jeff Bridges, "Crazy Heart." - Actress: Sandra Bullock, "The Blind Side." - Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz, "Inglourious Basterds." - Supporting Actress: Mo'Nique, "Precious: Based on the Novel 'Push' by Sapphire." - Director: Kathryn Bigelow, "The Hurt Locker." - Foreign Film: "El Secreto de Sus Ojos," Argentina.
Older News
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
Copyright© 2010 The Gaea Times